Celebrate: favorite lip & nail colors

Today has been kind of a whirlwind! I woke up, spent time with The Lord, ate breakfast, took down the remaining Christmas/winter items(No Judging..) went to my studio to work on tracing some patterns (I have a deadline…), found myself more interested in working on my spring/summer jewelry collection instead, (which I want every piece, good sign,right?!) then after hours in there, i stopped, I then made dinner, then in the process I dropped a carton of eggs, so I made an impromptu creme brûlée, then after that I ate dinner, and cleaned up the kitchen. I made a light dessert of sliced banana, whipped cream & a sprinkle of chocolate chips. And just now, at 11:50 I am writing this post! Sorry guys!

Anyway, to get on with this celebration, I thought I would share my all-time favorite lip & nail colors with you! It’s a lot harder than it seems to pick just your favorite lip & nail colors! But I did it! (With a mistake though, I miscounted so I put 14 shades of nailpolish instead of 13… Oh well!)

20140203-235234.jpg

20140203-235201.jpg

Now, These are my all-time favorites! I love wearing them.

(I will have a review up on here shortly, just in time for spring!)

20140203-235210.jpg

These are amazing! I adore both colors… You know me, I’m not one to stray away from bright colors on my lips! and these are perfect!

20140203-235252.jpg

Awe I have a love for MAC Lipsticks… This is only part of my growing collection… I’ll post my collection on here soon! I just think MAC is fab!

20140203-235302.jpg

These two are pretty much the same color which means the NYX version is a dupe of the Tarte Lipsurgence. Which the only thing different, is the Lipsurgence is more pigmented than the Lip butter both are beautiful on lips!

20140203-235317.jpg

And you have to have favorite lip balms! My all time fave is definitely EOS in mint, but I really like the Burt’s bees & Fresh Rose’ lipbalm as well!

 

On to Nail polishes! I have so many, but just a few weeks ago I did clean out my collection, with atleast 30% gone! But Here are my favorites so far!

20140203-235332.jpg

Never in a million years would I have thought NYC Nailpolishes were as good as Butter London Nail polishes.., But they are! I put the plumberry one on my nails and it lasted for 5 days, which I think is pretty darn good!

We have NYC Plaza Plumberry, Savina Dream, And Face Stockholm Mint Condition!

 

20140203-235351.jpg

Then we have Butters, Ahhh, Butter Nails! You gotta like ’em! They are so smooth, creamy and somewhat irresistible. These colors are totally my favorite! Definitely!

From Clockwise we have: Royal Navy, Wallis, Union Jack Black, MacBeth & LA Moss.

20140203-235400.jpg

And Essie, I only have good things to say about Essie! I just love the look, the formulation and the consistency of their products. they’re just that good! (P.s. Marshall’s & TJ Maxx are great places to look for their nail polishes, Half off!)

From Clockwise: Hip-anema, Bikini So Teeny, Absolutely Shore, Smokin’ Hot, Pink Parka & Master Plan.

20140203-235419.jpg

And here are the swatches…

 

Hope you enjoyed!

-Ryn

Leave a Reply

