Beauty Fyle: Orange Lips

If you haven’t heard, orange lips are the “IT” color for spring and summer… Which is great since orange is such a happy & fun color to play with! So I thought I would let you in on some of my favorites! And even give you teeny reviews of each product! As you will probably notice, I don’t stray far from MAC, Rimmel & NYX. But I did try a new brand for me, which is Revlon. So I hope you find this post enjoyable! and please like this post or comment below!

20140216-232645.jpg

20140216-232705.jpg

MAC Lady Danger (Matte)

MY ALL-TIME FAVORITE lip color! It’s my go to color! I was out shopping once and loved the color on the sales girl, asked her what she was wearing, come to find out, it was this color! Love it love it, love it! It’s a red-orange. it’s highly pigmented, and it acts as a stain because of its matte formulation!

20140216-232720.jpg

MAC CB96 A52

This color is so pretty. But it’s weird… Can I say that? Sure! It is weird. It is a frost formulation but it’s gold and orange. It’s gorgeous on! I really like it!

20140216-232727.jpg

MAC Crosswires (Cremesheen)

This is a gorgeous color on! I enjoy wearing it! It has a creamy texture to it. It does wear off on your lips at a normal rate, so re-application is needed. But it’s definitely a lovely color.

20140216-232735.jpg

MAC Cut A Caper (Lustre)

This is a great peachy color. If you are wanting a semi-sheer opaque color. this is your BBF. It’s a soft orange.

20140216-232746.jpg

NYX Morocco soft matte lip cream

it’s an intense pigmented lip cream in a bright orange-red. it is a bit drying, but it’s lasting! I really like wearing it! it’s definitely bright bright! and it acts like a stain, which suits me quite well!

20140216-232756.jpg

NYX Soft matte lip cream in Antwerp

This is a nice option for those who don’t stray very far away from softer colors on the lips. it looks slightly pink here, but its more of a peachy color. it still goes with the theme here. it’s really pretty on the lips. and since its a matte formula, it can be rather drying, but not terribly drying.

20140216-232806.jpg

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Audacious  (245)

I’ve wanted to try this since 1. reading orange was the new “It” color for spring & 2. since it hit the shelves! & 3. Because I thought these matte balms would be a dupe for Tarte Lipsurgence balms, (but no, they’re not…) I searched high and low for this color. It’s the one Emma Stone is wearing on the ads for it. I’m a bit still unsure about it. it’s a really pretty shade, but it seems a little blotchy. But for the price, it’s not bad. and i’ll still use it and try it out!

20140216-232816.jpg

Rimmel London Show-off Lip Lacquer in Luna

I cannot say enough good things about Rimmel’s Lip lacquers! They are so well formulated! They are a cross between a  lipstick/stain/gloss. They are so good! I find myself reaching for this color a lot! It’s so good! It’s a soft peachy orange! so so good!

So there you have it! I hope this helps in the process of picking out your orange lip color.

Please let me know if you have a favorite orange lip product that you like in a comment!

Thanks for reading! – Ryn

3 thoughts on “Beauty Fyle: Orange Lips

Leave a Reply

