Things in my noggin: The Oscars

Sometimes, I stink at multitasking! I know, I know I’m a woman, I should know how to juggle 10 things at one time. But in all honesty, I can not! Shocker, I know!

But now that I have taken a little breather, I can share with you some things I’ve been thinking about!

This past weekend, I was at Nordstrom and I met three wonderful people! (And they work in one of my favorite departments; Cosmetics!!!) THE minute, they started helping me, I just knew we would be instant companions! Tom, Veronica and Christopher, you 3 are now my favorite! It was a complete joy to meet you! (Have them help you whenever you’re at the Northpark Nordstrom, they’re fabulous!)

Did y’all watch the oscars? I did, I was unexpectedly pleased, shocked and concerned at the same time! Ok maybe concerned is too strong of a word, but I’m not sure which word to use! As you probably know, I’ve stated that I am unapologetically southern, but I’m also unapologetically a Christ follower too! Which means, Hollywood needs Jesus! I’m not joking! (you’ll hear more of this at a later date) I have such a heart for Hollywood & celebs, you don’t even know!

The dresses were phenomenal, gorgeous really! These are few of my favorites:

20140303-235425.jpg

20140303-235438.jpg

20140303-235446.jpg

20140303-235721.jpg

20140303-235733.jpg

 

 

 

20140304-013211.jpg

20140304-013217.jpg

20140304-013223.jpg

These women looked amazing & so beautiful!
(I’m hoping to work the red carpet one day! That’ll be lovely!)

I was so shocked & thrilled at Matthew McConaughey’s speech! I’m mean that’s huge! incredibly huge!

His words “First off, I want to thank God, because that’s who I look up to,” the actor said accepting the award. “He’s graced my life with opportunities that I know are not of my hand or any other human hand. He has shown me that it’s a scientific fact that gratitude reciprocates.”

Uhh-mazing!

And then why I was concerned…
I can admit Jared Leto is a very pretty man! I mean with piercing blue eyes, the strong jawline and even the long hair works for him. But I don’t know, something about him gives me the creeps! Not sure why, but he does! I got up this morning and all I wanted to do was pray for redemption and favor over Hollywood & celebrities! I even prayed for Mr. Jared Leto.

Anyway that’s just some things that I’ve been thinking…

See you on Wednesday! Love y’all!
-Ryn

Leave a Reply

