Beauty find: MAC Paint Pot Dupe

I so apologize for not posting on Monday! Have you ever felt like you don’t really want to do anything sometimes?! That’s how my Monday went! I decided I didn’t want to get anything done! And that’s pretty much what I did! But I’m here now! And I’m presenting you with a drugstore dupe!!!

20140402-190021.jpg

So, I decided to give it whirl and try a drugstore brand of cream eyeshadow for a primer for the naked palette! Since all other primers were not cutting it for me! I had the worst time of the eyeshadow falling, not sticking, or grabbing the eyeshadow in an unattractive way! I came close to returning the palette, but so happy I didn’t! (‘Cause it really is a great palette!)

But a makeup artist friend of mine suggested, when I told her what was happening with the eyeshadows, I try MAC paint pots instead of a regular eye primer.

I don’t know if you know this or not, but the MAC paint pots are $20 ea.! Kind of steep if you’re planning to buy multiples! And I wasn’t sure I wanted to invest a ton of money on a product I wasn’t sure of yet. Sooo, I found the Maybelline New York color tattoo 24 hour cream shadow (mine is the “tough as taupe” shade) for a whopping $6!!!

It’s an amazing product! And I encourage you to try it out! It’s so good! And this, coming from a girl who doesn’t turn to drugstore brands all that often!

It works wonders with my naked palette! It’s like a brand new way to do makeup!

I wouldn’t know if it last 24hrs, but it definitely withstands a 12hr day for sure! I will be buying more of this here stuff in different shades!

I’ll be back on Friday for etsy find Friday!
Love y’all! -Ryn

4 thoughts on “Beauty find: MAC Paint Pot Dupe

  1. First of all I would like to say superb blog!
    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask
    if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.
    I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out.
    I truly do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost simply
    just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips?
    Thank you!

    1. Awe thank you, and Thanks so much for reading! I really appreciate it.
      I don’t mind at all. That’s a tough question!
      *A good tip is to write things down throughout the day, week & month of things you want to say, write it in a notebook or phone. Or if you remember well, remember it. And then post it. Sometimes I just sit with my iPad, until the words get a flowin’ ; ) and sometimes I just start off with something random to say and ease myself into what the post is actually about! Sometimes the best posts are produced when my mind isn’t clear. And then again other posts are better with a clear head. I would say don’t strain for ideas. Make sure that what you’re saying, is something you believe in. If not, it’ll take longer for you to put it into words. And be yourself. I feel like I’m better at talking on here than in real life sometimes. (Not really but sort of!)Hope this helps! : ) -Ryn
      P.s. I tried clicking your link, but I’m not sure it’s you! 😁

Leave a Reply

