Style Fyle: Springtime cardigans

Springtime cardis

J Crew red cardigan
factory.jcrew.com

Monki long cardigan
$69 – monki.com

ONLY open cardigan
$48 – only.com

Old Navy blue cardigan
oldnavy.gap.com

</div

Spring is THE perfect time to wear cardigans! I love wearing Cardis when I'm out & about! I'm not thrilled showing my arms off and a cardigan gives just the right amount of subtlety & lightness but not committing to wearing a jacket! Not to say I don't like wearing jackets in Spring, but I find wearing a light cardigan gives off more mobility and a "who cares, but I'm still pulled together & classy" vibe! Sounds intriguing, eh?

Just last week, I was looking at Gap.com, because 1. I needed to get my dad's birthday gift and 2. They were having an amazing sale! So I moseyed on over to the women's section, just to have look see and 2 cardigans just jumped In my cart! 😉 crazy right? Well, all that to say, I bought them, just received them and I have been wearing one of them non-stop! It's soooo soft! (It'll be great for traveling too!) I will say, I cut the tag out of it though, since the tag was annoying me something fierce! But I'm sooo happy with them! I bought the style luxlight V-neck cardigan in heather grey & also in true Black. Neutrals again! Even though Gap was having a fantastic sale, I only managed to buy those two cardigans! I resisted the rest! I knew I needed the two cardigans, my closet was running very low on them! I looked at target and also at oldnavy and I just wasn't impressed with the quality of material they were using! But I am beyond thrilled with the whole cardigan of the luxlight sweater! The style is kind of boxy, but if you're ok with it, then it'll be a great sweater for you! One of my favorite things to pair a cardigan with, is a good pair of black skinnies, a blousy top and a cardigan… And your shoe of choice! Hope you enjoy! – Ryn

What do you like to pair cardigans with?

Leave a Reply

