Beauty Find: Radiant Orchid

You know The Lord never said we wouldn’t have troubles or struggles. But He is so sufficient, He can totally turn our situations upside down. If you’ve never read The book of Esther, I encourage you to! It’s one of my favorites. It talks all about how The Lord turned Esther and her peoples lives upside down. From being a Jewish girl all the way to being queen, and being able to save her people.
There may be obstacles in your life where you think to yourself, “man, how am I ever going to get through this?” “I don’t see the light that’s supposed to be at the end of the tunnel.” Believe me, God has a plan for you! He’s right beside you each step of the way! You can never ever ever ever do something and have The Lord give up on you, you’ll NEVER. Be a lost cause to God! I was just listening to a podcast from Joel Osteen. And he was talking about how you should be content at where you are. Try not to complain how you’re stuck in one position. Until God opens the next door, praise Him in the hallway! (That’s a favorite quote of mine!) Your time is coming! Your dreams are just around the corner about to come true. But be content and thankful that The Lord has brought you this far! And that you’ll go further!

Now onto four radiant orchid beauty items!!! Since radiant orchid is here for all the year, you can stock up on these items! Whoop whoop!

I’ve had this polish since last year, but it’s one of the best colors Essie has ever done! I don’t have to tell you how great Essie nailpolishes are, I’m sure you already know! But this shade is just so pretty. It’s a creamy purple color! So so fun on your nails! It’s in the shade ‘playdate’.

20140414-011013.jpg

I came up with this lip color a few days ago. I wanted an orchid shade, and I really like how it turned out! I used MAC’s ‘up the amp’ lipstick with butter London Lippy ‘Queen Vic’ and this is how it turned out!

20140414-011915.jpg

20140414-011933.jpg

20140414-011941.jpg
It’s such a vibrant color to wear, but it’s so much fun to wear!

And then lastly, I currently have this on my nails! I picked this up a few days ago, and it is the PRETTIEST color! I don’t usually stray to far away from brands other than Butter London, Essie, China glaze, etc. but I have found myself to do so more. I’ve gone for Rimmel, L’oreal, NYC! It’s cray cray! But I’m really enjoying the lower price point, the fact these nail colors last on my nails, and the colors! I also don’t stray too far away from darker colors on my nails, but I have found myself really enjoying putting lighter shades on my nails!
This beaut, is L’oreal “Butterfly Kisses”. And is gorgeous on! I’m so intrigued with the shimmer/ consistency, how it glides on your nails. It’s just a really pretty shade & formula. It seems to make my hands prettier, more dainty! I just adore this color!

20140414-012736.jpg

20140414-012821.jpg
This color definitely goes into the radiant orchid category! Now onto finding this same shade in lip color form! Yay!

If you have any suggestions of where I can find a shade like this in lipstick/balm/lipgloss/etc. form, please leave me a comment down below!

Hope you enjoyed this blog!
Love ya! -Ryn
Come follow me on Instagram: @RynB

P.s. Tuesday night is the first blood moon, look up that night to see it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Beauty Find: Radiant Orchid

Leave a Reply

