Beauty Find: Cleansing balm

20140707-154757-56877412.jpg
This stuff has transformed my skin! It has, it really has! My face is softer, no more dry patches & it’s not irritated. My redness has gone down and it’s just lovely!
I have been so impressed with Boots products. They make me want to try more of their products.
This cleansing balm is so moisturizing to my face. And I can take my eye makeup off while cleansing my face without it getting irritated. Basically it’s a three-in-one product. Makeup remover, cleanser & moisturizer. At first I was a bit weary of using a liquid oil cleanser, but after finding a balm, I just knew I wanted to try this product. The US doesn’t have a whole lot of said, ‘cleansing balms’. So it’s not in many stores. As like in the UK and other countries. So when I found that Boots had a cleansing balm, I just knew I needed it in my life. They sell it for sure on target.com & ulta.com and sometimes in target stores. The price varies from $8.99-$12.99. And the product is 97% organic.

It’s so easy to try. Use about a dime size, smear over your face, Heat the cloth that comes with it with steaming hot water. (Your opening you pores) Lay over you face and let it sit there for a couple seconds until it cools. Then use the same cloth and use cold water & put it on your face.(closing up your pores)
Then what I do is, I use a microfiber cloth as a washcloth and take off the product and makeup. And then I moisturize with a pea size of moisturizer and then I’m done. My face then feels as soft as a baby booty!
P.s. I only use the cleansing balm at night. In the mornings, I just rinse my face off. And I sometimes use more moisturizer too. Depends on the dryness I’m having.

20140707-161911-58751648.jpg

Hope y’all try this product! And no I am not affiliated with boots. I just really really like boots! And think you should try it too!

Let me know how you like it if you try any of boots’ products!
-Ryn

2 thoughts on “Beauty Find: Cleansing balm

Leave a Reply

