Tippies & Trickies: mouthwash foot soak

So, I tried the Pinterest mouthwash foot soak… Where you take 1/4 cup mouthwash, 1/4 cup vinegar & 1/2 cup warm water and you submerge your feet into it for 10 minutes and then you can just wipe away the dead skin after. Well, it didn’t work quite as well as I had hoped. And it stained my feet blue… It did wear off though! Thank goodness! So, I would say, quadruple the amount, then let your feet soak for a good 20 minutes and then see if you can wipe away the dead skin. I had to use a pumice stone to get alot of the dead skin off. But my feet are softer!
I would have taken a picture, but I people are a bit squeamish when seeing feet, so I refrained! I’m not one to be a feetophobe, I’m more of a longtoenailophobe. It just grosses me out! I had a friend, who never and I mean never trimmed her toenails and then wore sandals. Didn’t polish her nails either. Just au natural with dirt underneath! Blech! And that’s why I keep mine very short. That, and my mom taught me to keep good hygiene!
It helps you in the long run!
So, my suggestion would be to try the mouthwash foot soak. And the lather up on body lotion, and if you can bare it, socks. To lock in that moisture.

And a tip for you, when polishing your nails, I have noticed that when I have my ceiling fan on, bubbles are ever present in my nailpolish. But I don’t really want to turn my fan off, cause then I would get too hot. But for 20 min. I can stand to be hot for smooth nails. Bubble-less nails. So just remember when doing a home mani/pedi, the worst culprit is wind. So turn your fan off for the duration of polishing and drying!

Thanks for reading! Let me know if you have any other tips on manicure/pedicures, please!
-Ryn

Leave a Reply

