DIY Friday: ch-ch-ch chocolate chia puddin’

20140801-132707-48427948.jpg

Happy Friday!!!! Cannot believe it august 1st! Where has the time gone?! I don’t know about you, but I still have a lot of exciting things coming this year! One, being I’ll be doing a flash sale for Maude C. Mid-week next week on Instagram! So check out & follow me on there, username: @RynB

And 2, I’ll be in NYC in exactly 19 days! Eek! : ) So excited! Still have so much to do though! Sewing, packing, planning, oh my!

Now onto this DIY! Hopefully y’all are enjoying recipes just as much as DIYing clothing… I promise I’ll still put DIY’s for clothing on here too! Give it time!
Anyway, back to the ch-ch-chia pudding. I’ve wanted to try out chia pudding for awhile now, but just recently bought a bag of chia seeds. So I decided to make it and I’m so glad I did. It is very tasty.
(If your not accustomed to chia seeds, or know what they are, chia seed is a species of flowering plant in the mint family, Lamiaceae, native to central and southern Mexico and Guatemala. And it has a great supply of fiber & omega-3. And a whole bunch of added benefits just by consuming these little seeds.)

Back to how to make this puddin:
1/2 cup chia seeds
3 1/2cups almond or coconut milk
3Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
4-6Tbsp coconut sugar
And a medium large mason jar

You’ll add all of it in the jar, then you’ll tighten the lid and begin to shake it, until it’s thoroughly mixed. Then you’re going to want to want to refrigerate for at least 4hrs or overnight.
When you finally indulge in this pudding, it almost has a tapioca pudding texture, due to the fact that the chia seeds grow in size and have become gel like, with what seems like raspberry seeds in the middle. Don’t be alarmed at this description. I’m not doing it justice! It’s actually really good, I promise!

Also, you can garnish it with homemade whipped cream and mini chocolate chips.

And there you have it! Hope you enjoy!
Have a great weekend e’rybody! -Ryn

Leave a Reply

