Lifestyle Fyle: Current favorites

I cannot tell you how excited I am to get my hair cut on Wednesday! I’m not one to go regularly to the hair salon, but when I do, I feel like a weight has been lifted. Quite literally, actually!

That has nothing to do with my current faves, but thought I should get it out there! Hah!

So my current faves are a little bit of food, beauty and fashion&shoes… So bear with me! And in no way is it in order, I just like putting numbers next to each one…

Beauty faves:
20140908-132358-48238462.jpg
1. Rosewater witch hazel toner.
This stuff is amazing for my face. When I traveled I put it in a travel size spray bottle, and I just spray it on after I wash my face/ do my makeup. It feels incredible! (I picked it up at Wholefoods)

20140908-134402-49442073.jpg
2. Boraxo hand soap.
I came across this hand soap in a restaurant bathroom in Littleton, Co. And I knew I had to have it. Three years later I finally bought it! and this stuff is so great. It’s so gentle for my hands. It is powder form, so I put it in a sugar pourer that I bought, and it’s perfection! The boraxo came from amazon.

20140908-132447-48287035.jpg
3. Tarte LipSurgence in Lucky
I bought this a month and a half ago. I’ve used this stuff soo many times! It’s, quick and easy to just pull out of your bag. I love Tarte! It is a bit drying, but I just use an EOS over or under it.

20140908-134531-49531822.jpg
4. Not your mother’s beach babe texturizing hair cream.
This stuff is amazing. I discovered this in New York. I put a travel size of this onto my order, so I could use my coupon on the other things I was purchasing. And I used it the next time I showered. And oh my goodness, it totally works. I’ve used the sea salt spray before, and it good, but this stuff is so great. (And it smells good too)

Foods

20140908-132546-48346809.jpg
1. (Natural) Cherry anything.
I’m a fanatic over cherries right now. I’ve made two batches of cherry pecan chocolate chip cookies, I make cherry lime aids, I put frozen cherries in a bowl, use fresh almond flavored whipped cream on top and enjoy life mini chocolate chips on top. So as you can see I really like cherries, kinda like some girls like pumpkin!

Shoes:

20140908-134247-49367996.jpg
1. Minnetonka ‘kilty’ moccasins in grey.
I love love love these. I’ve had them for two years and I wear them on off days, or casual days, around the house, etc. they are so well loved, that I should probably buy a new pair! But they’re so comfortable and cute. They go great paired with boyfriend jeans.

Fashion:

20140908-133539-48939375.jpg
1. Motorcycle jackets.
I’ve been in a motorcycle once in my lifetime. But I love the look, the feel, the everything about moto jackets! I tell ya, they are so cute. I just made two jackets and I’m so excited to wear them come fall time! Eeek!

20140908-133428-48868091.jpg
2. Oldnavy rockstar boyfriend jeans.
These jeans a wonderful! They’re baggy, they’re snug in all the right places, they’re perfection. These jeans are so comfortable. I should get another pair.

{all pictures are from Pinterest}

Are there any current faves you’ve been loving?

Hope y’all are doing great! -Ryn

P.s. Tune in on Wednesday, my girl Courtney Copeland will be with us and sharing her heart! : )

2 thoughts on “Lifestyle Fyle: Current favorites

Leave a Reply

