Beauty Fyle: Autumn Lips

20140917-010703-4023222.jpg

Is it fall yet?!
If you can’t tell yet, let me tell you I.LOVE.FALL! I love the leaves, the crisp cooler air, the apple pies, the road trips, the plaid, the sweatshirts, the time change, the clothes, the boots, the hayrides, the food, the rich colors, and the make up! When I was younger, I would love the tax free weekends, ’cause that meant all the stores were preparing for autumn/winter. I’m a sold out lover of fall! Born in winter, but love me some autumn! I imagine heaven having two seasons: spring & autumn.
The fist day of September I decided to play around with makeup. I got my berry lipstick out of hibernation. And went to town. Then just yesterday I decided to do it again, even in 88* weather… And I snapped some photos for you!

20140917-011656-4616220.jpg

20140917-011655-4615962.jpg

20140917-011657-4617131.jpg

What I used on my:
LIPS | MAC Rebel Lipstick, naked palette ‘half baked’ shadow
-I applied the lipstick all over my lips, I didn’t use a liner, but you most certainly can. And then I dipped my pointer finger into the shadow, and them patted the shadow on the middle of my bottom lip, then smooshed my lips together until my lips were two-toned & blended. Love the look.

EYES | Maybelline Color tattoo in ‘barely branded’, naked palette shades in ‘Buck’, ‘smog’, ‘virgin’ & ‘half baked’, NYX HD concealer in CW91, smashbox hyperlash mascara and Ulta automatic liner in navy.
-First I used my ring finger to pat the color tattoo onto my lid, all over. Then I used a tapered crease brush and added buck to my crease. I then used an eyeshadow brush to add smog over my lid. Then I added half baked over smog. Then I used virgin on my brow bone. I then used a blending brush to blend all over my lid. Then I lined my eyes, bottom and top with the navy liner, then I added buck over the navy liner to my lower lash line to smoke it out a little. Then I curl my lashes, then apply two coats of mascara. Then I add 3 dots of concealer under my eyes and blend it out with the beauty blender.

FACE | bareMinerals PrimeTime foundation primer, Boots botanics shine away foundation in ‘vanilla’, Aubrey organics foundation in ‘porcelain beige’ & everyday minerals in multi-tasking neutral matte base.
-First, I use one pump of primer, I apply it all over my face, the I take a beauty blender, I add one pump of foundation all over my face. And start dotting it: north, east, south, west. Then I blend it in. Then I take a concealer brush and conceal around my nose, under my eyes & on any discrepancies. And finally, I use a stippling brush and add the Aubrey organics all over my face.

CHEEKS | bareMinerals bronze bronzer, MAC ‘soft & gentle’ Mineralize skinfinish, Josie Maran Argan moisturizing stick in “clear”.
-I use my pointer & middle finger to swipe on the moisturizing stick on cheekbones & forehead. Then I use a blush brush to apply the bronzer to my cheeks, forehead, décolletage, and under my chin. Then I apply soft & gentle over my cheekbones & forehead. I then use a stippling brush to buff my skin & blend.

BROWS | e.l.f eyebrow kit in ‘medium’, Anastasia medium arch stencil & e.l.f wet gloss lash & brow clear mascara.
-I used the stencil and applied the dark wax to my brows and then I used the clear mascara on top.

And there you have it, what seems like a process to gain this look, but it really isn’t. And it’s such a stunning look, that I’ll be rocking it this autumn for sure! See, it pays to play with make up!
I hope you enjoyed! Let me know in the comments what YOUR favorites are for Fall!

I’ll see you on Friday! Ciao Bella! -Ryn
Instagram: @Rynb

3 thoughts on “Beauty Fyle: Autumn Lips

Leave a Reply

