Beauty Fyle: my skincare routine

Did anybody see the second blood moon? It was gorgeous, incase you missed it! 😉 I’ve gotcha covered!

20141008-223855-81535353.jpg

So, my skincare routine is pretty simple, but I have had the best results with it! I know previously I’ve mentioned using nerium, and though I love it, it just hasn’t been my go-to skin product. And at the moment I’m loving the way my face feels without it. My skin is on the dryer side but my T-zone is oilier, but with this routine, it has been revolutionary! My skin is baby butt soft, and that’s saying something, my cheeks used to feel so harsh, almost like sandpaper, it was crazy. I love washing my face now! Especially after a long day. It feels so so nice & moisturizing! And My skin hardly gets any pimples too! Woo, Glory!

Here’s a quick tip: if you’re using a facial cleanser and you skin tightens after you use it, it’s not a sign that it’s working, it’s usually a sign that it’s too harsh for your skin. Just an FYI…. Take care of your skin!

20141008-210908-76148017.jpg

Here’s what I use:
-Boots botanics hot cloth cleansing balm | Target | $13
-microfiber washcloth | anywhere | between $1-$5.
-liptiful “Ronny Rose” | Liptiful | $39
-EarthScience purifying facial masque in mint tingle | Wholefoods | $10
-Josie Maran 100% pure Argan oil | Sephora | $16
-Thayer’s rose petal witch hazel toner | Wholefoods | $12

I’m not saying this is routine that will work for you the same way it’s been working for me, but if you’re willing to try it, it may help with your skin too. Its 4 products, And they’re all affordable!

Here’s what I do:
1. Use your cleansing balm to remove your makeup or just to wash your face. I use about a pea size of the cleansing balm.

20141008-223459-81299019.jpg
Full face of make up.
2. Wet the Microfiber cloth with warm water, then rest it in your face over the cleanser for about 10 seconds or until the washcloth gets cold. Then use the washcloth to wipe away the makeup/cleanser.
3. I put my Thayer’s witch hazel in a 3oz. Spray bottle, and spray generously onto my already dampened face.
4. I then add a drop of the Argan oil to my fingertips and dot it on my forehead, cheeks & chin, and then message it into my skin.

Then I’m good to go to bed. And then when I wake up, I don’t wash my face and my makeup usually lasts all day and skin feels incredibly soft.

Then for additional maintenance, I use the EarthScience purifying masque 1-2 times a week.

And then I’ve been getting into using my liptiful tool to help plump my lips, and it beats putting cinnamon oil on your lips and burning them! Geesh! I’ll have a somewhat of a tutorial of how I use my liptiful tool and how it’s worked for me on Monday!

Hope you at least try some of these products! They’re worth it!
Let me know if you’ve tried any of them and what your take on it is?
Thanks for reading! 😘 -Ryn

2 thoughts on “Beauty Fyle: my skincare routine

Leave a Reply

