Beauty Find: Beauty Brands mascara sale

Funny story, last week my niece gave me a cold, thanks E! But while I was icky sicky, I had a craving for fried chicken, after seeing my friend’s luscious, salivating IG post of her fried chicken plate… Thanks Meagan! So I convinced my parents to order out at a local restaurant for southern food. The idea was great, but unfortunately my taste buds were out of whack! I mean, I ate a chocolate PB cookie, and to me it tasted like a molasses cookie. So I couldn’t taste the goodness at all! 😒 but no worries, I was still fed though! πŸ˜‰ Moral of the story: make sure you can taste when you indulge in your craving! : )

Anyway Yesterday, I went to Beauty Brands, where they were having their annual $10.99 mascara sale. And when I say mascara, I don’t drugstore brands either… I’m talking top of the line, Peter Thomas Roth, venom, stila, Tarte, perfekt, Butter London, etc. I love beauty brands for their amazing sales. (They also have an awesome liter sale) So, I partook of this mascara sale, unfortunately yesterday was the last day! Sorry for not informing y’all sooner! 😁
But I bought 4 mascaras (not all for me, although I wouldn’t mind…)
2 per-fekt lash perfection gel. I’ve tried this amazing-ness in a bottle. It’s a wonderful everyday mascara. It retails for $28. But it’s free of paraben, oil, fragrance, sulfate, GMO, phthalate, etc.
Let’s just say, it is one of the best mascaras I’ve used so far.
20141103-190621-68781035.jpg
I, then bought the eyeko black magic mascara. I asked the sales girls repeatedly if this was a great mascara, and they all raved about it! I haven’t tried this, so I wasn’t sure! This mascara retails for $24.

20141103-193410-70450613.jpg
And then finally I picked up the Tarte gifted mascara. I have heard soooo much about this mascara from blogger & vloggers(mostly from Fleur) , it would be a shame not to buy it right?! This retails for $19. And we’ll see how good it really is!

And you may be wondering why I said I had 4, but I only talked about 3, and that’s because I bought double of one of them!

Gift guide: Mascaras are GREAT stocking stuffers. Or just a gift in general! : )

Stay beautiful -Ryn

One thought on “Beauty Find: Beauty Brands mascara sale

Leave a Reply

