Advent No.3: a festive face

One of the best ways to get into the Christmas spirit is to put on red lips, for day or night. One of my favorite activities is applying red lips. I just love how it boosts your confidence. Yes, it’s sometimes tedious to apply, but with red lips you can conquer the world…ooooorrr conquering the holiday parties!

Grab your red lipstick and start applying! Whatcha waiting for?

I have a festive “nice” day face & a “Lil spicy” night face. Both looks can work for either day or night, since I love giving options, but its your choice!
Day face:

image

•On the lids: Maybelline newyork color tattoo metal in “barely branded” |  Naked palette “sin” all over the lid.
•Eyeliner: Beautique eyeliner in smoke
•Lips: Rimmel London lip pencil in 1000 kisses, MAC russian red (matte), MAC rebel (satin).
I line my lips. Then I fill in parts of my lips in places. Around the corners of my mouth. Then I apply the Russian red to my lips. And smoosh it around on my lips. Then I add the Rebel shade to the middle of my lips. And blend well.

image

“Spicy” look:

image

image

•On the lids: maybelline newyork color tattoo metal in “70 Barely Branded” | Naked palette “sin”, “buck” “half baked” | Kevyn Aucoin #204 “gold frosted leaf” | bare minerals “steel”, “Lust” | MAC mineralize eye shadow in “gilt by association (really what’s not on my eyes?! ;))
•Liner: Beautique eyeliner in “smoke” | Mally evercolor starlight waterproof liner in “golden”
•Lips: Wet n Wild lip liner in “plumberry” shadow the lips, fill in the corners, cupid’s bow, dimple on the bottom lip | MAC “Russian red” applied by lip brush | MAC lustreglass in “lustrewhite” applied in the center of lips.

As you can see, the nightime is very sultry. It’s a deeper red look and perfect for those parties. You’ll look divine! Also, you could add an evergreen eyeliner instead of the charcoal color, to give a little play on color. 😉

I used my everyday application, meaning I use this on my face everyday, I wanted a dewier finish on my face for these looks do I used tinted moisturizer.
•Face: Laura mercier tinted moisturizer in “nude” | everyday minerals “fairly light” matte base | everyday minerals concealer | NYX HD concealer in “CW 01” for under my eyes
•Cheeks: Josie Maran argan color stick in “Pink Peony” applied to the apples of my cheeks | bare minerals soft focus face color in “soft focus warmth” applied to the hollows of my cheeks, forehead, under the chin, on the outskirts of my cheekbones, then using a stipple brush, buff it out | MAC mineralize skinfinish in “Soft & Gentle” applied on forehead, cheekbones & bridge of my nose.
•Brows: e.l.f eyebrow kit in “medium” | e.l.f wet gloss lash & brow

Hope you pull out your favorite red lipstick and use it this season. Thanks for reading! Merry Christmas -Ryn
IG: @RynB

2 thoughts on “Advent No.3: a festive face

Leave a Reply

