Advent No. 15: Christmas albums

I love me some holiday tunes! From the first noel to rockin’ around the Christmas tree… The classics are all fun to sing to. And to hear from different artists. My music taste is pretty eclectic… Kind of like my taste in clothes too!

But the first two albums, EPs & singles are my favorite bands hands down! You’ll love them!

Needtobreathe: go tell it on the mountain. Such a great Christmas song, you’ll instantly get into the Christmas spirit.

image

Kings Kaleidoscope: Joy Has Dawned. Amazing amazing band. Not just because of their Christmas album, but all of their albums are all soo great!

image

Josh Groban: Noel. Such a great album! Beautiful voice too! This album is on repeat.

image

Faith Hill: Joy To The World.
She has one of the prettiest voices. And her album is chalk full of traditional Christmas songs.

image

Bing Crosby: White Christmas.
I love me some Bing Crosby! Its not quite Christmas without either watching White Christmas or hearing Bing’s voice!

image

Lady Antebellum: On this Winter’s night.
Who doesn’t love Lady A?! And their voices are wonderful on this Christmas album!

image

Louis Armstrong: What a wonderful Christmas. Ahh Louis! I love his voice! Its perfect to ring in the Christmas vibes!

image

Nat King Cole: The Christmas Song.
I love a little nat king Cole in my life, don’t you?

image

Brad Paisley: Christmas.
If you want a fun Christmas album to own, then I recommend this album. Listen to tracks, 5 & 11!

image

Frank Sinatra: A Jolly Christmas.
Yep, I love Frank Sinatra’s voice. He’s a classic.

image

Hillsong: Born Is The King!
I love Hillsong worship, so why would I not love their Christmas album! Check it out!

image

And if you want to save some dough or you’d like more variety than all of these, I say to download Pandora or Spotify and search for Christmas stations! The Best!

Snuggle up, grab yourself a mug of Hot Cocoa and turn on these tunes… To enjoy this holiday season!

-Ryn

Leave a Reply

