Advent No.17: Christmas eve

It’s in the single digits, people! Who’s excited?! I know I am! 7 days from Christmas Eve!!

Light: 1. something that makes things visible or affords illumination.
Matthew 5:14 “You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. 16 In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.

image

One of My favorite times in the Christmas season, would be going to the candlelight service at my church. Its simply.gorgeous. If I could find a picture, I would show you, I definitely would. I’ve tried, but its no bueno. But my favorite part is lighting the candles just after singing Christmas carols like silent night & the first noel, and taking a candle, lighting it up from one person to another, lighting each candle one by one. Until the whole room is filled up natural light. And then we pray over the country, people, over ourselves and the coming seasons ahead. It’s such an intimate time.

With God, And a time to be with family, friends & loved ones alike. And if you love to dress up, this the is the time to do it ! ; )

I love it when my sisters families come too. We don’t go to the same church, so when they accept the invitation its a real treat.
If you can, spend Christmas eve with your family. Even a church family… And if you don’t have a church to go to, I invite you to come to mine! DFW New Beginnings in Bedford Texas. It will not disappoint!

Or if you’re in NYC, you should go to Hillsong NYC,
Tulsa, OK: Church on the Move,
Louisville, KY:
Faith Fellowship,
Charlotte, NC: River Church
Houston TX: Elevate Church
Newark, TX: Eagle mountain international church
Los Angeles, CA: Hillsong LA & West coast Believers church<Ryn
, Etc. I know a bunch of churches! ; )
If you want a turning point in your life, go. It's the best time, Right before the new year. Or if you just want to keep the tradition alive, And go to a candlelight service, you're always welcome!

Side note: My sister Dyanna, her boyfriend at the time (now husband) our friend Lindsay & myself decided to go to midnight mass a few years back on Christmas eve. It was an interesting experience… Experiencing different religion cultures can add to amazing memories! Try a new thing this Christmas season! So, “religon” may not be your cup of tea, it may just be fun to do something new!

If you haven’t been able to tell, I’m such sentimentalist. And I cry at so much now that I’m in my 20’s! That’s a fun fact, for ya! ; ) So, I hope you enjoyed! Thanks so much for reading! – Ryn
P.s. please let me know how you are enjoying this advent so far in the comments please! : )

Leave a Reply

