Goodbye 2014, Hello 2015!!!

image

This may sound strange, but I’m so happy to be done with 2014!
2014 was a HARD year for me, emotionally & mentally mostly. A roller coaster really. There were some highs, but the lows seemed to stand strong. I made mistakes last year, I dealt with lost relationships, I dealt with fear. I dealt with anger, I dealt with  depression. It stunk. I’m thankful for the highs when they were there.

I’m not saying those things will wash away with a new year… But it does help in the hope department for me.
I regret that I didn’t give my problems to God last year. I did at the end, but I didn’t at the very beginning. And I should have. Last year wasn’t like any other year that I’ve lived, it had its own difficulties. Different obstacles. If it were a real obstacle course, I’m pretty sure I would have failed miserably. But thank you God, it was not.

For 2015, its the year of the open door. Its also jubilee. And I’m so so hopeful. I want to accomplish so much. But stay super healthy in my heart, head & emotions.

I have made it my goal to write down my dreams and desires.
Habakkuk 2:2 says:
Write the vision and engrave it so plainly upon tablets.

I have a few things festering in my spirit for this new season of my life. I’ll share a few with you, and hopefully give you inspiration too.

•Focus on my relationship with God.
•Budget.
•Work on my relationships.
•Focus on my businesses.
•Utilize my time properly
•Stay active.
•Stay happy.
•Make a difference.
•Take OOTD’s more often to share with SBR readers
•Grow my businesses
• Take time to hang out with friends

I think I was for lacking in all of these departments. I cannot tell you how excited I am for a new beginning! I feel it in my bones that this year will be a great year! No more meditating on all of negative things that 2014 left me with. If I keep dwelling on woulda, shoulda, coulda, I’ll miss ALL that God has for me. I don’t want to do that! I want to put all of energy/focus on all the things the Lord has placed on my heart to do, and all the desires I have yet to see fulfilled in my lifetime! So I’m ready to kick butt! Who’s with me?!
Its going to be a happy 2015! Cheers!
– Ryn

Leave a Reply

