Foodie Fyle: Choconut Dip

I’ve been on a health kick recently, but I haven’t been crazy enough to swear off chocolate. Or cream. But I have been enjoying more fruits + veggies. For a quick snack, I have made up this super yummy snack that everybody should try.

image

I have been craving peanut butter, something feirce lately. And FYI, peanuts are not actually a nut, but they are a legume, in the bean family. I know, it’s weird. That being said, they are still high in protein. I like it when they only have simple ingredients, such as peanuts, oil & salt in the butter. I hate it when I can’t pronouce any of the ingredients! Ugh.

But this dip is so good I had to share.

What to gather:
Peanut butter
Whipped cream
Chocolate syrup

Add peanut butter to a small bowl, maybe a 1/3 of a cup. (Depends on how much you want)
1/4 cup of whipped cream can be added. I like making my own whipped cream, with cream, sweetener & vanilla.
And add a heaping tablespoon of chocolate syrup to the mix. (Eventually I will try just unsweetened cocoa powder, but why break up a good thing that’s going on, right?)
You fold in the ingredients. And serve with an apple. Super yummy, pretty healthy, I mean compared to a piece of cake, healthy. And it takes like a Reese’s. I say score for 1 for your taste buds! ; )

image

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

