Styled: Cropped

image
image
{Hey y’all sweatshirt | MeMade shirt | Coldwater creek jeggings | Nike trainers | Chinese Laundry d’orsay flats}
Two outfit options are happening, the first is with heeled Nike trainers and the last ist wit d’orsay black flats. Both are cute outfits. And both are are with a cute Cropped Sweatshirt! You heard correctly. I said Cropped. I’ve never worn cropped tops. I never thought I knew how or that they looked good on me. I was pretty much mistaken… I found out that I can layer them! I love layering to begin with, so adding a shorter layer to the mix was icing on the cake for me!

I don’t always like looking at other’s midriffs when they wear cropped tops. So, I know on me, it was never going to happen. I personally know that It’s not the most fattering. But I am a fan of longer shirts. So, if you’re like me, and you want to utilize cropped tops, but you want to stay modest or you just don’t like your stomach showing. Layer a longer top underneath your cropped top of choice. Try a billowyish cropped top with a billowy top. Or try a form fitting cropped top with a white button up Oxford shirt underneath. The options are endless as long as you’re willing to play, and see what looks good.

Here are a few options via Pinterest(love me some Pinterest) :

image

Love this look. I like how fresh and crisp it is, all the while having a laid back vibe to it.

image

Again, I really love this outfit as well. I love the blue on blue. It’s classic, and chambray is Divine!
image
I love this one. It’s my style in a nutshell, well sort of!
image

I love the peplum vibe. It makes her waist appear very very tiny, giving her an hourglass shape. On point.
image
This last one is one of my favorites, its layering to another level. That long shirt is great!

So, if anything, this post will give you some ideas of A) styling your cropped tops in a new way or B) showing you, it’s not as scary as you think, wearing cropped tops.
You don’t have to reveal skin when wearing cropped tops. It’s basically a layer that you can do what you want with.

Thanks for reading! -Ryn

P.s. makes me want to buy and sew some cropped tops! So you may see me in the future rocking some! : ) at least I’m warning you!

Leave a Reply

