Styled: Printed joggers

How was your easter weekend?! Were you off on Friday? Did you do anything fun? I went to Canton Texas for trade days, and I went to church twice. And my Mama’s birthday was on Sunday aswell, so we celebrated her too! (Happy Birthday, mom!) Oh and I was awarded Best Auntie ever! I got my niece a chick for snuggling and petting for the day! It was suuuuper cute!

And then, I’ve had a somewhat lazy day today… But I am finishing a custom order that has taken me ages to fulfill. And I dropped off this cutie, for her forever home!

image

But other than that, not too much has been happening.

But, I would like to show you what I decided to wear on Easter Sunday! I opted not to wear a dress. And to go with a pair o’pants. I needed something for Easter Sunday! So I bought a pair of joggers from at Target for a total steal! 50% off to be exact! I don’t usually 1. Buy joggers and 2. Buy printed pants. Since I am curvier, it’s sometimes hard to pair in outfits. But if you are curvier or you have a larger bottom half, never fear prints. They are doable.

Why this outfit works, is because nothing is tight on me. And I paired it with coordinating colors, pairing with darker colors on top, and a jacket that is similar to the colors in the print, so there is an anchor to this outfit. The jacket has lace on it, so the lace adds another element to the outfit, another depth to balance out the print on the bottom. It all seems streamlined. Pairing this outfit with heels makes my legs appear longer. And the rounded hem has a slimming effect. Put all of those together and it’s a really cute outfit that can work on a curvy or slim gal.

image

Pants: Target | Shoes: Anthropologie; old | blouse: Coldwater Creek | Jacket: Me-Made | Jewelry: maudec, allthewire, vintage & tjmaxx
Then later that day:

image

Cardigan: Nordstrom | Tee: Good Hyouman | Sandals: Madewell | Pants: Target | Lips: Tarte-‘Lucky’ & Buxom-‘Bunny’ | Jewelry: vintage, Maude C., allthewire, tj maxx, Michele.

Again, I paired these pants with a dark shirt and a sweater, the color close to the colors in the pants. Notice I paired it with a graphic tee? I scrunched the shirt, since that action makes you look thinner. And then I paired some leather wrapped flat sandals with outfit. You’ll notice, there is no other brown in the outfit, that’s ok! No need to match all the time! This reminds me of morocco… Where I’ve never been there, but I would like to!

Until tomorrow, love y’all! -Ryn

2 thoughts on “Styled: Printed joggers

Leave a Reply

