Beauty fyle: Butter London ‘LadyBird’ shade

image

Ahhh, what can’t I say about Butter London? I just love their polish. I have 25 bottles. I know kinda obsessive, but I really do love them. I loved them before they were cool. I discovered the Brand back in ’06 I believe. I was in a  Seattle, WA Nordstrom store and I bought it for my sister as a gift from Washington. (Does anybody still do that? Buy gifts/souvenirs for friends or loved ones when you visit someplace new or somewhere that you love?) Anyway the Brand actually hails from Washington, and a bit later I owned my first bottle and fell for it. Its one of the best polishes I have ever tried. It’s good, real good!

From KatieJane Hughes, SINCE I CAN REMEMBER, I HAVE BEEN ADDICTED TO BEAUTY AND HOW IT CAN MAKE YOU FEEL. I LOVE A MAKEUP LOOK WITH PERSONALITY AND IMPERFECTIONS, CREATING AND SEEING THE UNEXPECTED IS WHAT INSPIRES ME MOST. AS THE BUTTER LONDON GLOBAL COLOUR AMBASSADOR I GET PLAY AND WORK WITH NEW REVOLUTIONARY FORMULAS AND SHADES. MY MUM’S RED LIPS, MANICURED NAILS AND OFTEN CLUMPY GLAM BLACK LASHES ARE MY FONDEST MEMORY OF MAKEUP. I’M SO LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO WORK IN THIS INSPIRING EVER-EVOLVING INDUSTRY. BEING ON SET AND LEADING MY TEAM BACKSTAGE AT FASHION WEEK IS WHERE I PUT MY SKILLS TO PRACTICE.

KATIE

The shade I am talking about is called “ladybird”. It makes me think of First Lady Bird Johnson. Brits refer to ladybirds as what Americans call ladybugs. Brits also refer Ladybirds as pretty young laddies. I may start using that term!

Loving this shade would be an understatement. This shade is gorgeous. Gorgeous I tell you! And I would think any skin tone could rock this shade. It’s an orange/red/hot pink shade. Its very vibrant, so if you’re timid with bright and bold this may not be your shade. But if you like flaunting your lips, then you should have this shade. I have the shade in the form of the moisture matte lippy $24, liquid lipstick lippy $18 + the nail polish $15. And the color varies from product to product.
• Nail polish is gorgeous. It is opaque and you only need two coats.

image

(This is with one coat)

• The Liquid Lipstick is also opaque and slightly sheer. It isn’t sticky, which in my opinion is great! And its easy to chuck in you bag and apply when you want color.

image

• Moisture Matte Lippy has a great light texture. It’s ever so slightly drying. It does stain your lips, but you’ll still need to reapply throughout the day. The shade has more orange & pink than the other two items. But I do really like it. And the packaging is pretty. Which helps ; )

image

And can I just say, I have been loving my face right now, I have been leaving the house with just mascara and lip gloss, and occasionally spot concealer & translucent powder. I’m just loving the look! Y’all should try it sometime!

Go try it on sometime! Or buy it. You’ll probably love it! : )

2 thoughts on “Beauty fyle: Butter London ‘LadyBird’ shade

Leave a Reply

