Trending: Styled: White out

Hey y’all! How do you like the new layout on styledbyryn?! I, personally Looooove it! It looks so fresh & clean! And its easy to see my new prices, bio, Instagram. And you can follow easily, wahoo!

Let’s talk about the white out trend. Its head to toe in white, cream or off white. Which is great, but really hard to do for this black clothing lovin’ girl! 😉 but I made do with putting some examples together. (Excuse the wrinkles, I didn’t feel like ironing.)

image

Gap Sweater | H+M linen shirt | Old navy jeans | Anthropologie wedges | MC+Co necklace
So as I said, it was really hard to do an all white outfit, but I managed to pair my only pair of white jeans with a linen knit tee and added a cream colored sweater with gold chain the neck. And I added wedges with this outfit. And a sparkly necklace. Cardigans are a great layering piece to any outfit, especially a white outfit, even if the whites are different colors and tones, I think the layering process is using different colors as well as different shapes. I would probably wear this to church. Or brunch…

image

Old Navy DIY Men’s shirt | Costco Cami | Old navy jeans | Anthropologie wedges | MC+co necklace
This is probably my favorite look yet. (Minus the wrinkles.) I actually live the pop of black from the Cami. It makes the outfit sort of pop! I think its okay to pair your all white outfit with an anchor color such as black, grey or red, in a small dose, such as a Cami or shoe. It will make your outfit standout.
I would wear this meeting a client or a concert in the park.

image

Me made shirt | Old navy jeans | Bass gold Oxfords
This was a wildcard outfit. I already had the jeans on, I love the tee and I knew the gold shoes look great paired with white. I should have of half tucked my shirt, but you get the gist. Its a more casual outfit. Pairing gold with white, is just like pairing white with any other neutral. Metallic plays as a neutral. So if you’re stumped at what shoes to pair with your “white out” outfit, grab your metallic pair of shoes & rock it. I’d wear this to go shopping, meeting friends or selling my jewelry.

So there you are, some tips to help you with your white out outfits! Enjoy! -Ryn

Leave a Reply

