Beauty Fyle: Winged out

Who doesn’t love winged liner? Me. Up until about a month ago, until I had an itch to do it. Then about a week ago I actually applied it to my eyes. And I gotta say, I really like it. It’s not incredibly hard to do , but it’s not easy peasy either. But it gives your eyes a classic 1950’s-1960’s vibe to them.

I never really jumped on the band wagon when Pinterest really pushed it. My roommate at the time all but hopped skipped & jumped at the chance. But I never thought I could, since my eyes kinda slant down. I didn’t think a flick would suit me. But I was wrong. I love the way my eyes pop, when I do my eyeliner winged out.

image

image

image

• I actually used a paint brush for application. It’s a fine point brush, easy to handle & great to use. The brush is called: Princeton select round size 1, 3750R-1
•Then I used Paula Dorf Transformer™ from eyeshadow to liquid liner.
And then for the liner I used was the black shade from the tartelette pallette called Fashionista. And on the lower lashline, I used Mally evercolor starlight waterproof liner in espresso. And smudged it with a bare escentuals heavenly liner blending brush. I love the black & brown liners together.

So, I put a few drops of Transformer™ in a small cup or lid (or liptiful) and then I dip the paintbrush into the Transformer™ then dip it into the eye shadow, and then apply it to my lashline. Practice makes perfect.
I actually have to say, I went to a wedding with only one eye perfectly done, the other eye left a little to be desired, I didn’t realize it until we were almost there. So I couldn’t change it & had to roll with it.  But, it wasn’t terrible for my 2nd time. In the pics above is actually only my third time to do winged liner. I say it’s pretty good! Always room for improvement though… 😀

Hope y’all have a great day & thanks for reading! -Ryn

Leave a Reply

