Beauty Find: Boots Micellar water

image

I’ve never had the opportunity to use the bioderma micellar water, since it’s pretty hard finding this French brand in the US. It’s not like you can go to the local target to pick this micellar water… But guess what you can pick up at Target? Boots botanics micellar water!!!

What is Micellar Water you ask?
Micellar water takes its name from micelles, tiny round balls of cleansing molecules that float in the water. When you apply the product to your skin, the cleansing agents come into contact with oil and dirt on your face, allowing them to be swept away quickly and efficiently.

Micellar cleansing water uses very gentle but effective cleansing agents. There is no tingling or tightening effect, and it’s powerful enough to remove eye makeup, so there is no need for a separate makeup remover.

So I have nothing to compare it to… but this stuffs gets all my makeup off with two cotton squares… It’s a lot lighter, than my boots botanics cleansing balm in the summer. I try & use my cleansing balm 3-4 days a week, and the micellar water vice versa… It’s so much lighter. Love the way it leaves my skin so soft.
And my face feels oh so clean when I use it. I say definitely worth a try, if you’re interested. : ) and the price point is $8.99. Delightful!

Let me know if you’ve tried this product & how you like it!
Thanks for reading! -Ryn

Leave a Reply

