Monthly Favorites: July

Hey y’all, July seemed to drag out for quite a while, which really I didn’t mind a bit… I had a really busy first week of July, then it slowly trickled its way down…sorta! I did pick up a few faves along the way though… Nothing over the top, but some things I was just loving. Here they are:

image

This Cup: similar here! Omgosh. It’s adorable! I picked it up at Starbucks obviously. And I have been using it non stop since. The pink straw gets me every time!

image

Lips, what can I say, I love my lip products. And I especially loved these shades this past month!
Top to bottom:
• Bite Beauty luminous crème lipstick in Musk. This may not seem like a pretty lipstick, but I’m my gosh the combo of my natural color & the color of the tube is gorgeous! It’s definitely a win!
• MAC cosmetics in Candy Yum yum. I personally get so many compliments when I wear this lipstick. It’s just an in your face pink punch, that is just so right for me.
• And finally, MAC cosmetics in Ruby Woo. I’ve actually only have worn this once, like ever… Since Christmas when i received it. but I instantly loooooved it. it’s the perfect red matte formulation!

image

These shoes are amazing. I had to fix them with leather glue, but once I did that I have been wearing these non stop. I like be the patina on the leather. They with so much! Go get some similar here : )

Jewels:

image

MC+CO’s Rose Gold dog tags. Yep, I love these and have been wearing these constantly! And the message behind it is even stronger. To give love instead of hate. To love on others as much as you would want someone doing to you! You can purchase these soon from here!

Songs:
Only your love by Kari Jobe. I adore this song. I don’t always love her songs, but when I do I listen to them constantly… Which I definitely did with this song!

You’re so good to me by The Beach Boys. First I have to say, I have loved the beach boys since I was a small tot. It’s only natural to listen to them. I had never heard of this song until this past month when listening to their album. I loooove it. I want to use it in my wedding somehow… You know my non-existent wedding! 😜 Just check it out!

Movie(s):

image

Woman in gold. Um, have seen it? I suggest you do if not. Its so good. Its with Helen Mirren & Ryan Reynolds.

Synopsis:
Maria Altman sought to regain a world famous painting of her aunt plundered by the Nazis during World War II. She did so not just to regain what was rightfully hers, but also to obtain some measure of justice for the death, destruction, and massive art theft perpetrated by the Nazis.

Call me a art junkie, and I won’t mind a bit. This movie was beautifully made. I would watch it again and again and again.

And finally this article: it’s from a man who is the grandson of the man who established the brand Madewell. And for someone who loves Madewell & history. She (being me) loved to learn &  read about it. Even though that family doesn’t run Madewell any longer, It still pulls on my heart strings, and makes me want to buy from them. I guess its the principal of it all. You’ll just have to read it.

And there you have it, all of my favorites of July. Next it’ll be whole new faves for August… Can you believe it already August?

Tell me what your favorites were for July, I’d love to know : )
-Ryn
P.s. it sounds like two wasps outside my window are mating…😶

4 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites: July

    1. Oh girl, you totally should If you can! I just purchased a color called Cin cin, its going to be the PERFECT color for Autumn. I’m going to post something about it soon!

Leave a Reply

