Beauty Fyle: August Haul

So I’ve been purchasing a bit of goodies for the fave and body lately… I partook of the Tarte beauty friends & family sale, which was 30% off… Y’all need to sign up for their emails in case you didn’t know that they have some amazing sales. And then Sprout’s had a 25% off their beauty and supplements. And then Just this past weekend, Sephora had its 2x the points events, so I’ve been trying to get to VIB status, I only need to spend $126 I believe… Any way, as I was checking out, I decided to cash in some of 911 points I have obtained. I almost never do that, but I thought, “why not!”. So here I am cashing in 200 points for a buxom eye shadow in shade: mink magnet & a mini lipstick from Kat Von D in shade: Lovecraft. And believe or not I’ve never tried eye shadow from buxom nor anything from Kat Von D’s range… Which I’m excited to try!

image

image

The eye shadow is such a gorgeous shimmery shade, kinda champagne/rose gold color. If its pretty on my face, I’ll probably purchase more eye shadows from them.
And the lipstick is a pretty rosey nude color. It’s gorgeous!
I also received foil packets from Tarte, which was Brazillance taming towels (2) and then a packet of maracuja oil. So I’m sure excited to try all of it!

Here’s the things I actually purchased… Lol!

image

image

(Lively on top, Cin Cin on the bottom)

Sprout’s: Spry Cinnamon toothpaste, I bought this because I’ve been using theodent’s children’s toothpaste because its chocolate, but I felt like it really wasn’t cleaning my teeth, so I decided to give this one a whirl! Let’s hope it helps clean my teeth!
Pacifica Sandalwood perfume. This stuff, to me smells like fruit loops, but not in a sugary sweet way, like the under notes of what fruit loops smell like… Y’all need to smell it!
Tarte.com: Amazonian clay BB tinted moisturizer in shade Ivory. This stuff is gorgeous. It’s light, but silky and you only need a little bit. I’ve only used it twice, but y’all, so far I really like it! 
Lively matte lipsurgence. I’ve been eyeing this shade for quite sometime. I love lipsurgences to begin with, and matte ones to boot. But this shade, I mean it reflects its name. It’s very lively, can’t wait to wear it!
Sephora: Bite Beauty lipstick in Cin Cin. This.color.is.gorgeous! It’s my autumn/winter shade, I already deemed it as my season shade!
Whole foods: Enfusia body mist & room spray. These things smell so amazing! I bought the scents, cocomo enfusion™ & Arabian sandalwood enfusion™. These sprays are so handy to chuck in your bag and when you need to refresh throughout the day, its so nice!

And there you have it my beauty purchases of July/August!

Let me know what y’all have purchased, I want to hear! -Ryn

One thought on “Beauty Fyle: August Haul

  1. beautiful!! i really want to try the buxom custom eyeshadow palettes! i’ve heard so many great things about them 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

Leave a Reply

