Style Fyle: What I bought in August Haul

So I’ve bought a few things this month… Clothes wise. Since august is one of my favorite months to shop, since fall is right around the corner…I wanted some transitional pieces that can go for now or later. I purchased these items from Nordstrom, oldnavy (you know I love ON!) & sole society. They have me craving for Autumn, something fierce.

image

image

Nordstrom;Sweater: halogen duster cardigan.
I originally bought this in the grey in an XL, buuut, I didn’t like how short it was. So I went to the store on the last day of the anniversary sale. Tried on the size L and its 4″ longer and its a smaller size. Can’t wait to wear it!

image

Oldnavy;Dress(es): I posted about this dress and how I don’t wear dresses… I’m a believer of dresses now, especially this dress! It’s so amazing I bought two! They’re so cute, and they’re equally as comfortable!

image

Oldnavy;Striped shirt: I have this thing with stripes… I absolutely love them. This is going to be perfect in Fall, with a pair of boyfriend jeans and Oxford shoes. Super cute!

image

Oldnavy;Tencel Shirt: This shirt is cute! I’ve worn it a few times already. It’s so drapey & fluid. Tencel is a type of rayon. But, so I bought this not know how it would fit, I totally could have gone a size down. But I still really like it! I love how denim-y it is. Unfortunately, ON sold out quickly with this shirt!

image

Sole society

image

Madewell

And then finally,
Sole Society; ‘Saree’ heels:
I bought these on tax free weekend. They’re very similar to the Madewell heels that I adore. And these are suede as well. But a fraction of the cost. I bought them, they were delivered. I tried them on late one night, thought they were too tight, emailed customer service and they went above and beyond! Amazing customer service. Anyway, the next day though, I decided to try them on again, they fit. They just need to be broken in. I like, never wear heels but these and Madewell’s are amazing! And I also want Madewell’s at some point. :mrgreen:

So, now I just need to start sewing a bit for my fall wardrobe and I have my eye on this hat, what do y’all think, should I purchase it?

image

Anyway, thank you so much for reading! I’ll see you tomorrow! -Ryn

2 thoughts on “Style Fyle: What I bought in August Haul

Leave a Reply

