Autumnal Nest

So, if you’re not tired of me talking about autumn just yet, here I’m talking about decorating. I don’t feel the same when decorating for Christmas… Unless it ties into autumn somehow. But autumn decorating, I love!!! It gives me such a warm & cozy feeling.
Always, Without a doubt, it always cheers me up to see soft cozy blankets in whites, greys & taupes. Sparkly squirrels, pinecones, wreaths, plaids, metallics (copper & rose gold are dear to my heart), leaves, pumpkins; real & faux. Faux fur, taxidermy, mercury glass…. The list goes on & on. I just love fall decorating. I definitely inherited that straight from my mom. She’s the BEST at autumn decor!

Here are a few of my favorite vignettes from around my house….

image

Use a piano or mantel for displaying your fall treasures.

image

I think pumpkins are a great way to decorate with, real or fake. It gives off such a wonderful autumn-y vibe.
And those ribbon & spools I just love. I leave those up all year. And they’re so creative!

image

That ‘give thanks’ banner is amazeballs! First off, it’s metal not paper & secondly it’s copper! Thank you Target!
And that old window with ‘amazing grace how sweet the sound’ is lovely, it was purchased at an indie show… Unfortunately I don’t remember the name of the booth!
And those sparkly leaves are divine!

image

See, aren’t these sparkly squirrels just the cutest?!

image

Very neutral & very pretty. Will be using this vignette for Christmas.

image

And I used two layered leaf platters to help display my skincare on my counter.

My advice to you is, pick up pretty autumnal pieces when you find it. Whether it’s full price or on clearance. And decorate with it. Get mercury glass & cozy throws. And pumpkin shaped treasures… Also play some Frank Sinatra and make an Apple pie. Light a pumpkin spice candle. And deck out your nest! It’ll make any mood into a good mood!

Then when its all said and done, turn on Ann of green gables, snuggle up with a cozy blanket & munch on that delicious apple pie!

You deserve it! 😘
-Ryn

One thought on “Autumnal Nest

Leave a Reply

