Travel Style Fyle: Vegas

Hey y’all Hey! I wanted to share with you my UltimateVegasOutfit that would be perfect for a night at one of the Las Vegas hotels. However, I felt like one outfit didn’t do it justice, I wanted to highlight my talent & ability but to dress for a day in Vegas just wasn’t doable. So I came up with a scenario and three outfits!

I went with the scenario that I was there for 3 days for business, as I would be meeting with pretty important people to discuss the future of Styled By Ryn and maybe meet with a few clients as well & possibly see a Cirque Du Soleil show too. I decided I would pack three dressier outfits to dine in for a few of Vegas’ fabulous restaurants… And in case you’re wondering, there’s no dress code to stick to!

That being said, I always try to be modest when dressing. But that’s not to say, I’m not stylish while doing so! I personally love a little leather, lace & metallic to glam up an outfit, you’ll see that as we get into the outfits down below. I also wanted to show you how easy it was to change my lip color & hair…. So EASY! I even checked what the weather would be for this weekend, mid to high 70°s, in case you’re wondering! 😉

[I hope this helps with your next trip there! And I must add Vegas.com’s PR/customer service is outstanding! You should definitely check them out! When planning your next trip, they can pretty much answer any question you give them!]

First things first, if I were to dine at the Lago at the Bellagio, I would wear this outfit:

image

image

image

Duster Sweater; Similar | Leggings; Similar | Gold Sweater; Similar | Shoes; Similar | Jewelry; Necklace
Lips: Nars ‘Rikugien‘ & Lorac ‘vintage’ lip gloss
Hair: Messy Side Swept Hair
• I paired a long black duster sweater with a gold metallic sweater, with both sleeves rolled up so gold sleeve would be on top with leather tuxedo stripe black leggings and black suede pointed toe heels. (My advice would be to break in your heels waaay ahead of time, as you will do a lot of walking there!) This would be my business “suit”. I’m at my best when I feel comfortable with what I’m wearing. (I think that’s with everybody!) And I definitely feel my best here.

Next stop the Lemongrass Bar at the Aria Hotel:

image

image

image

White shirt; Similar | Metallic Skirt; Similar | Heels; Similar | Jewelry; necklace, earrings: Madewell, Watch: Michele, Bracelets: Madewell, allthewire
• I paired a white button down with the prettiest gold metallic skirt and black heels. I then added some edgy jewels to the mix, since it just elevates an outfit. I love a good ol’ oxford tucked into a highwaisted skirt….especially a metallic one! It just seems so right to wear this masculine/feminine combo!
Lips: Bite Beauty “Tangerine”
Hairdo: High Pony tail

And lastly, the Le Cirque at the Bellagio… I imagine I would go here on a Sunday for Brunch!

image

image

image

Dress; Similar | Liquid Leggings: Similar | Moto Jacket; Similar | Boots | Jewelry; Vintage.
Lipstick: MAC Cosmetics “Diva”
Hairdo: low messy bun
• This outfit just seemed so right to be paired at Le Cirque! First off, incredible decor and secondly, it was a fun outfit to style. I paired a striped swing dress with a burgundy moto style jacket with lace insets. I then added black liquid leggings to the mix with some tan booties (I would have paired them with black booties, but I don’t have black booties, so tan it is!) And popped on some gold chains around my neck. I then put my hair in a low shuzzed messy bun for an effortless vibe. And dark lips. So cute and so effortless. And totally worth wearing to brunch!

Lastly, I would like to thank Vegas.com for inspiring me to get creative and show off my Vegas style. Hope you enjoyed this, as much as I did! I love to travel and wear what the locals wear, but with my own twist! I’ll see y’all on Thursday! Love y’all, Ryn

Leave a Reply

