Advent No.9: Makeup Lover Gift Guide

I love makeup like the rest of you. And I have a few of these items on my Christmas list as we speak. I talk girl, in case you’re wondering. P.s. if any men may stumble upon my blog and are stumped at what to get their women… May I suggest makeup? I know what they may like. I know fun stuff to put on your face & body! And as much fun as receiving fun makeup is, it really is fun giving it away as well!

Here’s my list of loves:

image

Tartelette 2 in bloom Amazonian clay palette. If you loved the original tartelette matte palette, then you’re sure to love the warmer toned palette that has included 3 shimmer shades.  Gorgeous! * | $45
Wooden makeup holder. I already have one like this, but my Bro-in-law made me and I love it. It displays my extra brushes I’m not using currently. Genius! | $39
W7 in the nude palette. I love this palette, which is on my wish list. It is very similar to the urban decay naked 3 palette with all the pinkier shades. I wike it a lot! (Said in my 2yr old niece voice) | $6.50
• Bite Beauty “Best Bite Rewind“. These shades are gorgeous. I wouldn’t mind opening these on Christmas morn. Or buying these for a gift exchange, yes please! | $25
• Anastasia Beverly hills “beauty express for brows & eyes“. I’m such a fan of Anastasia brow waxing and products, very reliable! That this is such a perfect gift for that girl who loves her brows! (Insert brows emoji here) |$39.50

image

Aesthetica cosmetics make-up brush cleansing mitt. This glove is so cool! I’m not a fan always with the tedious task of cleaning my brushes. And if that can eliminate part of the problem with cleansing, then so be it! Plus, it looks cool! | $19.95
• Can’t hurt buying her a makeup bag. And it’s a cute one to boot! You could place a makeup item inside too. | $26
Formula X 5-piece customizable nail polish collection. Yes, just yes. I’m all for nail polish, and with the customizable feature, it’s EVEN better! It’ll be a happy Christmas for her, when you present her with colors you chose just for her! | $10
• BareMinerals The regal wardrobe eye & cheek palette. Thus palette has a lot of bang for your buck! You get a bronzer, luminizer, eight eye shadows, and two blushes and it’s in a sleek palette. What more could you want? Oh and the shades are GORGEOUS! | $39
Hourglass Ambient lighting palette. These are GORGEOUS! Gorgeous on the skin. When you put these on, it makes your skin look like it’s glowing. It’s stunning. Really, it is! * | $58

image

Bite Beauty Discovery Set. If you’ve ever wanted to try Bite Beauty, then this kit is for you! You get deluxe samples & full size products of their best selling products. It’s hard to pass this up! | $55
Kat Von D Mi Vida Loca Remix studded kiss lip set. Kat’s lipsticks are lovely on. The texture is creamy, but it looks matte on the lip. In this lip set you receive 7 mini deluxe lipsticks and one full size tube featuring limited edition color called Gold blooded. Great deal! | $42
Bite Beauty Bite Mix & Mingle. These are my all time favorite. And I love buying these during the holiday season, as they are usually limited edition colors. And fit well in any size purse! | $14
Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette. What’s not to love about the smoke palette?! I’m always a fan of smoky sultry shades and this palette has it all! Your girl will definitely love it! | $54
BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed – Champagne Pop. This looks like a great highlighter. I actually haven’t seen it in person & swatched it. But I hear it’s awesome! And I love that is slightly pink. | $38

image

Tarte cosmetics Greatest Glitz Collector’s Set & Portable Palettes. This is a steal, as you get 3 blushes, 24 eye shadows, a mini lipsurgence & a mini mascara! I love Tarte and I love these palettes… They’re Perfection! | $49
Real techniques Bold Metals 301 Flat Contour Brush. This may be the best thing yet, since you can’t really apply those highlighters without a brush… Fingers are just not the same! And can we just take a minute to mesmerize at the rose gold. It’s so preeeeeeety. * | $26
Dr. Sponge facial cleansing sponge. Have tried these yet? Its actually pretty great with cleansing one’s face. Konjac, an exotic plant native to Eastern Asia, has long been a staple in Asian medicines and cuisines. Rich in vitamins A, E, D, B1, B2, B6, B12 and C, it has the additional beauty benefit of natural alkalinity, allowing it to balance your skin’s acidity and pH. Pretty awesome, I’d say! Perfect for a stocking stuffer for male or female. | $9
Albeit Lipsticks are pretty grand. Not only does the packaging set them apart from other brands, but their quality is pretty awesome too. And you can never go wrong with lipsticks… As long as you pick the right shade! | $18
Tarte Gifted Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara. Any mascara that your lady likes, is a great idea for part of a gift or stocking stuffer. And this mascara is wonderful, I use it every day! | $21

{***Things that I’ve put on my own Christmas list.}

So here you are, a list of great products that you can get in store & online for that special lady in your life!
Happy shopping! -Ryn

8 thoughts on “Advent No.9: Makeup Lover Gift Guide

    1. Giiiirl, you need to try the gifted mascara! Its so good. But let me warn you, it is a rather wet consistency. But its one of my favorite mascaras. Oh good, I really want the hourglass ambient lighting palette!!! I’m hoping I get it soon…

Leave a Reply

