Advent No.15: Write it down!

Hi! This isn’t so much Christmas-y as it is more for the New Year.

image

As I quite enjoyed 2015, there were things that I didn’t achieve like I wanted to. And I kind of sat on my hands about doing them… I know I want to accomplish those things, plus new things in the coming year (Such as, meeting friends from Instagram that I’ve never met in person such as Meagan and Brandi), 2016 more than ever! And what better way than to have a notebook to write in with all my dreams, desires & things to accomplish/achieve! I love to write in a notebook, but I also love typing in my phone, as I have my phone with me most of the time. It’s just handy! This year, I’ll have my list in both notebook and phone, and read them weekly. And make any changes I may need to do.  (As I’ve tended to forget about it before, but I’m trying not to this year.)

Also, a great thing to get on your phone, would be The dreams & goals app. It’s only $1.99 and it’s an app you can add pictures to, a deadline and add what you can achieve and believe for. Well worth it!

As Habakkuk 2:2 says; And then God answered: “Write this. Write what you see. Write it out in big block letters so that it can be read on the run. This vision-message is a witness pointing to what’s coming. It aches for the coming—it can hardly wait! And it doesn’t lie. If it seems slow in coming, wait. It’s on its way. It will come right on time.

image

Also, I might add, write a deadline of when you want to achieve the said thing. It’ll get the ball rolling and get a burning sensation to accomplish it.

And secondly, have an empty notebook for your daily favor.

image

fa·vor
ˈfāvər/Submit
noun
• an attitude of approval or liking.

• an act of kindness beyond what is due or usual.
Verb
• feel or show approval or preference for.

I started this when I traveled to Canada about a month and a half ago. I wanted to see how life is full of favor. And favor we often overlook. I know life is fleeting. The bible says that life on earth is about a fleeting moment. It’s here today and gone tomorrow. Believe me, I know what it’s like to take this life for granted. But I also now know to be thankful in all things, so if me daily logging in my notebook or memo pad on my phone on how awesome The Lord used others to bless me, then so be it. I will. And that way I can see all the ways the Lord stood by me and was right there, as to not let me stumble. That I can truly feel the raw, rare jewels of peoples hearts giving favor to me. I’ll gladly take it. I’ll probably tear up. But I’ll remember you. Even if it’s just someone knocking $5 off an item that I’m purchasing, I will jot it down. Because I believe that that $5 off is precious. And that you’re just wonderful human being.

So, that’s just two ways to prepare for 2016 that I’ll be doing. Anything you’d like to share with the class of what you’ll be doing?

Thanks for reading! Merry Christmas, Ryn

Leave a Reply

