Advent No.16: Festive Faces

I love make up and I love Christmas. So, I think they go hand in hand pretty well! And with all of the festivities going on, it’s great to be prepared! And this isn’t a tutorial per say, it is a way to bring inspiration to one’s noggin! I have three makeup looks, I think YOU can easily achieve. And I’m apologizing now as I tell you this, I have not perfected THE Selfie… I tried… Hah! Some are greater than others, but, let’s just say I like making faces too! ; ) But those selfies are harder to achieve than it looks. But I thought it would be fun to play around with makeup and hah, I was right!

Here are the looks!

Smokey Quartz:

image

This was my favorite Makeup look of the day! I loved it. It was the BEST smokey eye I’ve done yet! Plus, that lip color was amazeballs!
I first applied Maybelline color tattoo in tough as taupe all over the lid. Then I used the Tartelette Caregiver all over the lid. Then wanderer in the crease. Then I put Laura Geller Caramel eye shadow in the inner corners of the eye. From the tartelette, I used free spirit under the brows on the brow bone. And then I buffed it all out. I then used Fashionista from the Tartelette with the Paula Dorf transformer to make an eyeliner. And I then drew on my eyeliner. Then used a thin line on the bottom of the lower lash line, and then I added Mally Beauty espresso eyeliner pencil on top of fashionista and smudge it slightly. I then used Tarte Gifted mascara. And added Mac cosmetics flamingo lipstick. Gorgeous!

Goldmine:

image

This all gold eye makeup was fun! You know me, I love me some gold! And though it seems pretty intense, it was gorgeous on. And perfect for a night out on the town!
I put Maybelline color tattoo in tough as taupe all over the the lid. Then I used Koco eye shadow in Sassy. Then I added Pacifica ENLIGHTEN EYE BRIGHTENINGHopefully then I added Urban Decay half baked over that. I used Tartelette bombshell in the crease. And buff it all out. Then I added Mally espresso eyeliner and fashionista to the top (winged) & bottom lash lines(smudged). And for the lips I chose Mac Cosmetics Rebel. Pretty!

All That Glitter:

image

This one was just downright fun! It reminds me of the pic of Audrey Hepburn with the glitter eye shadow minus the nude lips and replaced with bright red lips! It’s definitely not for the faint of heart! But it’s so fancy! Perfect for New Year’s Eve!
I used Maybelline tough as taupe all over the lid. Then I used urban decay Naked pallette shade gunmetal all over. Then Creep in the crease. And virgin on brow bone. I then added more of the tough as taupe over the gunmetal and applied silver glitter.(I used Urban decay glitter, but they don’t actually make it and more. So I’d just use extra fine glitter.) Then I added a iridescent white/blue glitter on top. I then used tartelette fashionista as the eyeliner. And for lips, I used Lady Danger. Faaaaaancy!

Foundation: Boots Botanics foundation
Blush: Buxom intoxicate
Bronzer: Tarte Park Ave Princess matte
Brows: e.l.f eyebrow kit
Highlighter: Mac Cosmetics soft & gentle

Hopefully these were easy to follow and it will inspire you create your own looks! I’m excited for to look oh so beautiful for all of your festivities!! Enjoy! -Ryn

Leave a Reply

