Advent No. 18: 3 Holiday Outfit Tips

{If you haven’t heard of Rebekah from Lilyproject.net, you honestly need to! She’s a wardrobe stylist just like me and she’s adorable and I love her!!! You need to follow her blog & IG account! Thanks so much Rebekah for writing a post for my blog, loved having you! 😘😘😘 -Ryn}

image

This time of the year is seriously my favorite! Besides the fact we get to celebrate Christmas with family and friends and enjoy gifts and food and fun, we get the chance to break out some holiday outfits! I’m sure you are all going to at least 1 holiday party whether it’s an ugly Christmas sweater theme or maybe a corporate gala. Either way, you want to look your best!
I am all about versatility in my wardrobe. What’s the point of buying something if you can only wear it once and one way. Waste. Of. Money. In my opinion! I recently did a fun styling session and photo shoot with a local boutique in my hometown to really showcase some great holiday pieces they have! Any of these pieces could be something you already have in your closet or maybe a new outfit. The best thing is everything is versatile and can be worn all year! I would love to share with you today just a few tips on how to look the best at your holiday event!

1. Classic and Elegant – Black pants or a black skirt can go a long way in simple elegance. I paired up this black midi with a starry night knit short sleeve top. It has a classic silhouette with a touch of shine to really set you apart. I wouldn’t be afraid to pair an unsuspecting garment half tucked. Classic with edge!

image

2. Mixed Prints, Textures, and Colors – I love to push the limits with mixing prints. I seriously do it all the time! Normally I wouldn’t pair a floral blazer like this with a metallic party dress but who not? It’s holiday and it’s fun and edgy! Adding colored tights can add instant fun to any outfit and a leopard print shoe goes with anything. For real. Anything.

image

3. All Black with Statement – Who doesn’t look good in all black? And it’s kind of the normal go to color this time of year. Which, can be totally BORING. But, why not add a spin to the traditional “black is the new black” and add a pop of shine or color! I loved this gold flecked kimono and statement necklace with my all black. Tip: Wearing the same color tights and shoes can create the illusion of longer legs!

image

Hopefully you are inspired to get outside of the box and pair up non-traditional outfits this season so you can look smashing at your parties! Any of these looks would be great to ring in the New Year as well!
For more fashion tips, tricks, and advice follow my blog and IG account! Happy shopping dolls! -Rebekah

2 thoughts on “Advent No. 18: 3 Holiday Outfit Tips

Leave a Reply

