Amethyst

It’s my birthday week!!! And I thought what better way to celebrate, than to talk about February’s birthstone… When I was growing up, I would go through phases of whether I liked amethyst or not. And now, I’m 50/50 about it. I like it. Is amethyst my all time favorite gemstone? Not neccesarily. But I do like how amethyst isn’t just the light lilac color, it has a whole range of hues. Thank goodness,  I much prefer dark to light. As you can tell with my clothes as well… Wink wink! I always have like April’s birthstone (diamond) and November’s (opal)…

Here I compiled a few amethyst colored items, that we can all benefit from!

image

(Left to Right)
Diane Vreeland Parfums Simply Divine Scented candle | $90
SFERRA Fringed Basket Weave Throw $615
Amethyst Brilliance iPhone 6 plus case | $80
•  Rad Labs Large Amethyst Interno Paperweight | $190
J.Crew refined silk-cashmere wrap | $75
Nars Dual-intensity eye shadow in ‘Phoebe’ | $29
VINCE Wool & Silk raglan sweater | $295
Denby Tumbler

image

L.Erickson ‘Grace’ Crystal stud earrings | $38
Dolce & Gabbana liquid nail lacquer | $27
Stila ‘Got Inked’ Cushion eyeliner | $28
Printable Wisdom ‘Birthstone Print’ wall art | $12
MAC ‘mineralize’ eye shadow duo in ‘ever amethyst’ | $22
Kendra Scott Elisa Pendant necklace in amethyst | $60
Kendra Scott Skylar earrings in amethyst | $75

image

Old Hickory Tannery Tufted Regency Sofa | $5000
Stephen Webster Gold Struck Open Garnet, Ruby & Amethyst ring | $6000
David Yurman waverly ring with amethyst & pink sapphires | $3900
David Yurman classic cable with amethyst and gold | $775
Kevyn Aucoin beauty ‘The loose shimmer’ eyeshadow | $29
S’well insulated stainless steel water bottle | $25
Lalique amethyst body lotion | $30
Charlotte Tilbury ‘color chameleon’ color morphing eye shadow pencil | $27
Marco Bicego ‘Paradise’ single strand semiprecious necklace | $1760

What’s your favorite birthstone?

Leave a Reply

