Amethyst Lips…

I thought since I’m ALL about lipstick, I would do three variations of amethyst lips… Since it’s February and all… Amethyst IS February’s Birthstone after all… Any way I have three purple lips that are totally easy to do yourself.

image

1.) I used NYX lip liner spl839-dolly pink around my lips. Then I filled in my lips with MAC’s snob. Then in the center of both top and bottom lips I added MAC Rebel and blended it out. (This look would cost you $37 to obtain this look, of using the same products I did.)

2.) Next, I used the same lip liner, lined my lips, then filled them in. I then added a thin layer of NYX soft matte lip cream in Copenhagen onto my lips. And blended it out. Then with my finger, I added from the tartelette palette, super mom across the middle of my lips on both top & bottom lips. (This look would cost you $53 to obtain this look, using the same products I did)

3.) Then finally for this last one, I started yet again with the NYX lip liner, just lining my lips. Then with MAC’s rebel I fill in my lips, then I added MAC’s Diva on top.
Here are the lips without a filter…

image

All three are amazingly wearable and totally do able. And perfect for a Valentine’s lip… Not great for smooching, but great for a night out!

Thanks for reading! -Ryn

2 thoughts on “Amethyst Lips…

Leave a Reply

