A + M inspiration…

Y’all, I just want my house to look like it all came from anthropologie and my wardrobe to look as if it came from Madewell… That’s all.

I went thrifting with a friend of mine yesterday, which I had the loveliest time… And I could definitely see a vision of what I want my home/wardrobe to look like. I know that I don’t have to have it come from both anthropologie + Madewell. As my friend bought a few pieces that I could have totally bought, but didn’t have same at the moment…

But I just want my thinks to look as if they came from Madewell or anthropologie… I see the vision…

image

It just has to resemble them. Sure, I may splurge on a few things from each store, but then I may buy bigger pieces from second hand stores, craft stores, Target, Walmart, even Tj maxx type places for homeware. I love mid century modern, baroque, floral, stripes, muted, coral + gold/green colors, cozy, fun, etc type of things. I pretty much love eclectic. And reupholstery, repainting and repurposing can go far when mastering your home to look like anthropologie… But totally doable.

image

And for clothing, I like all of Madewell’s style. I like the button down shirts, the scarves, the hats, the cool girl chic and sometimes quirky vibe, the muted/vibrant colors. I love it all. If people ask me what style I tend to go towards, I always tell them Madewell. However, I do know my body shape is much different than the girls in the Madewell catalog, I seem to think that’s a good thing. And that all shapes and sizes should be able to shop there. I just love me some Madewell. And the awesome thing is, old navy, H&M, Target, and thrift stores carry A LOT of Madewell style clothing(also, if you’re into sewing apparel, this is a great way to achieve a Madewell style, just saying!)… Which helps your wallet while maintaining a Madewell style.

I just had to get that off my chest and share some inspiration with you…
Hope you enjoy! -Ryn

Leave a Reply

