What I received for my Birthday + V-day!

My birthday was on the 10th of February! I turned 28. {Eek! in a good way of course! ;)} And I received a load of fun + pretty things from my family(thanks so much, I love it all!) + companies!(i.e. Ulta + Sephora)
{I will say, the older you get the more the presents cost and the fewer you receive… But I’m not mad about it!}

Here are my gifts!

image

Live FashionABLE Tedesse bucket bag in black. It’s a great
Photoshop elements 14. Im so happy with this program. I still have a bunch yet to learn, but so thankful to have it!
Amika black obliphica styler. First off, how cute is the print of this flat iron?! So cute, I’d say! And secondly, it works well, even before I get my hair cut and give up halfway through straightening my hair because I have such thick and long hair!
Brooklyn street style book. I bought this book with money I received from my grandma… I’m loving this read. I’m always down for style books and this one is pretty great!
Tarte mini lipsticks (no longer available). This is the only part of my gifts from my parents that I didn’t know about! Hah! Did I mention too, that when you get older, you may know about your gifts. But speaking of these lipsticks, they’re sheer. But super pretty. If it’s for everyday daytime wear, they’re great!

image

(Counter clockwise)
Kendra Scott “Elisa” necklace in rose gold + pyrite. My mama gave me money for this necklace, as I did get 50% off for my birthday! Plus, I got to customize my necklace. I love it!
E.Leigh’s brass ball earrings. These were actually from the boutique E.Leigh’s for signing up with their e-club. You get a free pair of earrings on you birthday!
Tartelette 2 in bloom palette. Ugh! I’m loving this palette more + more. I keep finding new combinations to pair up with. Every shade is beautiful!
French Kande necklace; medallion. This has a funny story, as I saw this at a sample sale. And I thought it was 75% off of the sale price. Nope, it was actually just 75% off the original price! So my mama bought it for me anyway! And that was back in August!
Marc Jacobs highliner gel crayon. This eyeliner is sooo smooth and is the blackest black. I like to smudge it.
Marc Jacobs lipstick in Kiss kiss bang bang. This is pretty rose shade. A bit drying but not too bad.
Marc Jacobs velvet noir major volume mascara. I’m not sure why I added this mascara with my Bday haul. As I didn’t get it for my birthday, but then again, I may buy a tube as a birthday present to myself. This is my FAVORITE! I’ll do a review soon…
Formula X nail polish in Obsessed. Again not technically a birthday gift, as much as cashing in some sephora points… Lack of sleep, I guess.
Illamasqua nail varnish in Pink Raindrops. This is the prettiest nail varnish… in the bottle. Unfortunately, not an easy nail varnish to use. It’s a bit thick, but I think I’ll use a couple drops of acetone to thin it and it should be good. But I love the name – pink raindrops!
Benefit rollerlash mascara. Um, I have mixed feelings about this mascara. I’ll keep using it. But I love Marc’s more!
Estella Bartlett London Bird necklace. I first swooned over this necklace in Austin, when it was still $48. Then I went to anthropologie and it was $29.95. And I was going to just bite the bullet and purchase with my birthday 15% off discount. But then, I went into Anthro on my birthday and it was $29.95 with 40% off!!! Of course I bought it! And I was able to buy it with birthday money I received from my sister + brother in law!!! I love it!

image

Tartelette 2 in bloom, my favorite shades are: leader, smokeshow, rebel, sweetheart + flower child.
Tarte lipsticks: (from top to bottom) Sangria, Punch, Mimosa + bellinni
Marc Jacobs lipstick + eyeliner: Kiss kiss bang bang(lipstick) & Blacquer(liner)

Speaking of blooms, I received some pretty flowers too.

image

And the here’s what I received for V-day from my parents!

image

Dusk by Herban Cowboy cologne. This stuff smells like a man, and yet stillhas a slight feminine smell to it. I like how I can smell it throughout the day!
Bite matte créme lip crayon in blood orange. This lip color is soooo pretty! It’s a bright reddish-orange and even smells like it too. I really like the crayon!

2 thoughts on “What I received for my Birthday + V-day!

Leave a Reply

