Velvet Noir Mascara Review

The story behind Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara

• Velvet Noir is inspired by Marc Jacobs’s first beauty memory of his mother carefully shaving fibers from a velvet ribbon to create her own couture faux lashes.

I love this mascara. I would yell at the top of a mountain, to tell people how incredible this mascara is if that would actually work. (All yodelayheehoo style too!)
I cannot tell you how much this mascara has made my lashes look longer, fuller and more defined. It’s incredible! I even bought two tubes of it too… Neither one for me. But if I love something, I give it to those I love too.

image

I’ve tested this on myself for 3 months. Never once did I think it was a below subpar mascara. Everyday I was excited to put my makeup on. I put two coats on each eye. And bad a bing, bad a boom, my whole face comes together.

I had to refrain from sharing the first week of getting this mascara, as to give the mascara a fighting chance to impress me. Of course it did the first time I put in on.

I want to buy all the tubes, but I won’t. I’ll let y’all buy some too! Aren’t I so generous?

What have we learned so far? It’s lengthening, volumizing, defining, thickening. Basically attractive black caterpillars as your lashes… Love it!

P.s. how crazy does this look? Amazing what makeup vs no makeup looks like! So different! But definitely pretty either way!

image

4 thoughts on “Velvet Noir Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

