Here comes peter cotton tail….

image

Shirt: SIMILAR | Skirt: HERE |  Sandals: SIMILAR | Necklace: SIMILAR | Nail Polish: HERE | Lipstick: HERE | Dog: YORKIE
Happy Resurrection Day/Happy Easter!!! Even if it’s two days late… Actually, I’m celebrating Easter on Wednesday as well as this past Sunday. So, there’s that!

I did want to show/share with ya what I actually wore on Easter to church and brunch.
I very rarely wear skirts or dresses, but I loved the color of this skirt. It’s my jam! I even love the midi-ness length to it. It flared out just so. It was a slight high-low hemline to compensate for my bubble butt. It’s perfection.
I picked this skirt up months ago, and never wore it. And since I’ve pretty much stopped buying easter dresses in my late twenties, I knew separates would work. And this blouse just works with this skirt, don’t you think? So I put two and two together and made an outfit! I had that outfit in mind for about 3-4 weeks prior to this past Sunday. Even the hair style. And I love it. I felt cute. My legs were/are definitely super white, but I’m okay with it. I also really like my hair. Milkmaid braids ALL THE WAY! And those sandals, they are sooo comfy. I can not explain to you how comfy they truly are.

And just prior to this picture being taken, I spilled coffee down the front of me before church… Oh joy!

Anyway, just wanted to share… For trying something new, it was a total win for me! Yay! -Ryn

Leave a Reply

