Word to the hair wise…

I just love getting my hair cut.

image

I’m serious, I do! I love taking the time out of my day, sitting there talking with my friend/hairstylist, getting my hair washed and my head massaged. I love the way my hair feels, smells & looks after getting cut. Even the blow drying is wonderful, and that’s my least favorite part.

But can I make a confession, I’m pretty sure I didn’t get my hair done all year of 2015. That’s bad, reeeeeal bad. It’s not that I didn’t have time or really that her prices were too expensive. I just didn’t put the value into my hair. I love my hair. I love this stage in my life with my hair. It’s long, it’s wavy, it compliments me well. You should at the very least go once a year, if not 3 times a year! My hair was so raggedy and the least sleek I’ve ever seen it. And it was thick in places, that should have been thinned out if I had gone regularly. Oh and don’t even get me started on how I would have small rats nests… Can we say annoying!

image

Y’all, please don’t be like me and not go for a whole year, be good to your hair and make an appointment. Your hair will thank you, not to mention your hairstylist!

Right now my hair feels incredible. It needs to be washed, but it still feels incredible. And healthy! Healthy is good!

Just a word to the wise! -Ryn
P.s. Erica you’re the BEST! I can’t thank you enough!!!

Leave a Reply

